More Insect News

When I cleaned out the midge-eaters a few days ago there were a lot of White-shouldered House-moths:

Micro 160524

White-shouldered House-moths

Today there is what I am told is a Foxglove Pug in the garden, incredibly well camouflaged against the paving slab it settled on briefly.

pug 160528

Foxglove Pug

Up in Coire Làgan I saw my first Large Red Damselflies of the year, the first was immature and drowning but I think it may now survive.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I recently had this caddisfly in the moth trap. Further than that I cannot go…..

Caddis Fly LR

Caddisfly

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

