Catch-up Time

A couple of things:

When I was in Sleat a week or so ago I watched dragonflies laying eggs in the pools of a saltmarsh.  I think they were Libellula quadrimaculata (Four-spotted Chasers) but couldn’t get close enough to be sure.  However, I did check that the pools were very salty.  Can the eggs survive this?

My putative Equisetum x dycei went to RBGE where the opinion was “I think I am convinced by your E. x dycei,”  It will go to even higher authority!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

