River Romesdal Area

After the mixed Small-white Orchid experiences on Friday, I visited two tetrads which have no previous plant records.  Stupidly I left my camera in the car but I found some quite pleasing things like  Gymocarpium dryopteris (Oak Fern) in a wooded river bank, Achemilla alpina (Alpine Lady’s-mantle) on Beinn Tuath and Botrychium lunaria (Moonwort).

I had ambitions to venture into two further tetrads with zero records on my return walk but time ran out so they will have to wait.

Leave a Reply

